We are delighted to have partnered with the LTA as the title sponsor for the three premier grass court events which made up the 2022 Rothesay Summer Series. We are very much looking forward to continuing with our partnership and to next year's Rothesay Summer Series. 
Many congratulations to the winners who you can see below.

Rothesay Open Nottingham

4 - 12  June 2022, Nottingham Tennis Centre



  • Women's Singles Champion

    Anthony Marlowe, Head of Communications and Public Affairs at Rothesay, joins in the applause having presented Beatriz Haddad Maia with her trophy. Beatriz lifted the Rothesay Open Nottingham women’s singles title with a 6-4, 1-6, 6-3 win over sixth seed Alison Riske in the final.


  • Men's Singles Champion

    British number two, Dan Evans, beat Australia's Jordan Thompson 6-4, 6-4 to become the men's single champion at Nottingham for the second time. Dan is the first player since 1999 to have won three ATP Challenger titles – having lifted two trophies in Nottingham (2022 and 2019) and one in Surbiton (2019). 
  • Women's Doubles Champions

    Beatriz Haddad Maia wins again at the Rothesay Open, this time in the doubles with her partner Shuai Zhang, beating Monica Niculescu and Caroline Dolehide 7-6, 6-3.
  • Men's Doubles Champions

    Jonny O’Mara and Ken Skupski are the new Rothesay Open Nottingham men’s doubles champions, defeating fellow Brits Julian Cash and Henry Patten 3-6, 6-2, 16-14, in an all British final.

Rothesay Classic Birmingham

11 - 19 June 2022, Edgbaston Priory Club, Birmingham

  • Women's Singles Champion

    Beatriz Haddad Maia became a Rothesay singles champion for the second time, when number eight seed, Shuai Zhang, sadly had to pull out of the match due to an arm injury.
  • Women's Doubles Champions

    Jelena Ostapenko and Lyudmyla Kichenok took the title over  Shuai Zhang and Elise Mertens becoming the Rothesay Classic double's champions for 2022.
  • Wheelchair Singles Champion

    Rothesay's Managing Director, Tom Pearce stands with the finalists. Andy Lapthorne won the first world ranking grass court quad singles wheelchair tennis event to take place outside of Wimbledon after defeating fellow Brit James Shaw 6-3, 6-1.

Rothesay International Eastbourne

18 - 25 June 2022, Devonshire Park, Eastbourne

  • Women's Singles Champion

    Rothesay's Managing Director, Tom Pearce, presents Petra Kvitova with the winner's trophy. Petra beat reigning champion, Jelena Ostapenko, 6-3, 6-2.
  • Men's Singles Champion

    Taylor Fritz beat Maxime Cressy 6-2, 6-7, 7-6 in an all-American battle.
  • Women's Doubles Champions

    Magda Linette and Aleksandra Krunic beat Jelena Ostapenko and Lyudmyla Kichenok.

  • Men's Doubles Champions

    Top seeds Nikola Mektic and Mate Pavic defeated Matwe Middelkoop and Luke Saville 6-4, 6-2.

  • Women's Wheelchair Singles Champion

    World number one Diede de Groot won the Rothesay International women’s wheelchair singles title after beating Japan’s world number two Yui Kamiji 6-3, 6-2 in the first ever meeting between the two players on grass. 
  • Women's Wheelchair Doubles Champions

    Anthony Marlowe, Head of Communications and Public Affairs at Rothesay, stands with the women's doubles finalists. Top seeds Yui Kamiji and Zhenzhen Zhu took the title 6-1, 6-1 beating Lucy Shuker and Kgothatso Montjane. 

Our partnership with the LTA

We are delighted to be an official partner to the LTA, supporting the future of British tennis and helping with the LTA’s vision to open up tennis to more people of any age, ability and background.
For more information about the LTA, please visit their website.

LTA website