Naguib Kheraj

Non-Executive Chairman

Naguib Kheraj is a Senior Advisor to the Aga Khan Development Network and serves on the Boards of various entities within the Network. Naguib is also Chairman of Petershill Partners, a member of the Finance Committee of the University of Cambridge and a member of the Board of GAVI, the Vaccine Alliance. He was formerly a member of the Investment Committee of Wellcome Trust, the Finance Committee of Oxford University Press and served on the Board of NHS England. Naguib began his career at Salomon Brothers and went on to hold a number of senior positions at leading financial institutions. He served as Group Finance Director and Vice-Chairman and in various business leadership positions at Barclays and was CEO of JP Morgan Cazenove. He also served as Deputy Chairman of Standard Chartered plc and chaired its Audit Committee and Risk Committee during his tenure.

Addy Loudiadis

Chief Executive Officer

Antigone (Addy) Loudiadis is Rothesay's founder and Chief Executive Officer. Addy established Rothesay in 2007 as a business purpose-built to protect pensions.

Addy was previously a partner of Goldman Sachs and served as the co-head of the Investment Banking Division in Europe. Before moving to Investment Banking, she was head of European Fixed Income Sales at Goldman Sachs. Addy sits on the Board of the Association of British Insurers.

Tom Pearce

Managing Director

Tom Pearce is Rothesay's Managing Director and co-founder. Prior to establishing the business in 2007, Tom was a Managing Director in the European Financing Group at Goldman Sachs responsible for UK Life insurance. Tom joined Goldman Sachs in 2000 in European Fixed Income.

Andrew Stoker

Chief Financial Officer

Andrew Stoker is Rothesay's Chief Financial Officer. He joined Rothesay in 2014 and is responsible for the finance and actuarial functions. Andrew was previously a partner in EY’s risk and actuarial practice and prior to that was Chief Actuary at Lucida plc. Andrew has also held roles at PwC, Tillinghast and Legal & General.

Andrew is an Associate Trustee of the Great Ormond Street Hospital Children’s Charity.

Stan Beckers

Non-Executive Director

Constant (Stan) Beckers retired from his role as Chief Executive Office of NN Investment Partners B.V. in 2017, having previously been Co-Head of Blackrock Solutions at Blackrock Advisors (UK) Limited and, prior to that, had spent six years with Barclays Global Investors Ltd, most recently as Chief Investment Officer of Scientific Active Equity Europe. Stan started his career at BARRA (now MSCI BARRA) where, over a 20 year period, he established and managed its non-US operations. Stan was previously a Non-Executive Director of Robeco N.V. and a Non-Executive Director of Kas Bank N.V.

Ray King

Non-Executive Director

Ray King is a Non-Executive Director of Rothesay, having stepped down as Chairman in December 2017. Previously he has held Non-Executive Directorships at Saga plc, Infinis Energy plc and Friends Provident plc. He has also previously been a board member of the Financial Reporting Council, a panel member at the Competition and Markets Authority and a non-executive on the Board at the ABI. Ray ended his executive career as Group CEO of Bupa, having previously been Finance Director. Earlier in his career he held senior management roles at Diageo/Guinness plc, Southern Water plc and ICI plc, having qualified as a Chartered Accountant with PwC.

Terry Miller

Non-Executive Director

Terry Miller is a Non-Executive Director and the Senior Independent Director of Galliford Try Plc and of Stelrad Group Plc, a Non-Executive Director of Goldman Sachs International Bank, a Non-Executive Director of Goldman Sachs International and a Non-Executive Director of the British Equestrian Federation. She was previously General Counsel of The London Organising Committee of the Olympic and Paralympic Games (LOCOG), a Non-Executive Director of the British Olympic Association and a Director and Trustee of the Invictus Games Foundation. Prior to her LOCOG appointment, she was with Goldman Sachs for 17 years, most recently as a partner and International General Counsel.

Charles Pickup

Non-Executive Director

Charles Pickup was previously a partner in the Risk Consulting and Software division of Towers Watson (formerly Tillinghast) and acted as Actuarial Function Holder for Lucida plc, Countrywide and Blackrock. Prior to this Charles worked at Commercial Union and Prudential Bache Securities specialising in UK life insurance.

Bill Robertson

Non-Executive Director

Bill Robertson was previously the Global Life Chief Risk Officer and Global Life Chief Actuary for Zurich Financial Services and also held various senior positions at Aegon. Prior to this, Bill was a partner at Hymans Robertson and Head of Actuarial at Scottish Amicable.

Robin Jarratt

Non-Executive Director

Robin Jarratt is Head of the Global Private Credit group at GIC. Robin has responsibility for all private credit investment by the firm in the US, Europe and Asia. Robin is a member of GIC PE’s management and investment committees.

Tim Corbett

Non-Executive Director

Tim Corbett is Executive Vice President and Chief Investment Officer of Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company. Tim is responsible for MassMutual’s overall investment strategy and has oversight of the company’s Investment Account. Prior to joining MassMutual in May 2011, Tim had been Chief Investment Officer and Head of Pension Fund Management with the State of Connecticut Treasurer’s Office since 2009.

Jane Hanson

Non-Executive Director

Jane is a Non-Executive Director. A Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants with over 30 years’ experience in financial services, Jane’s current roles include Chair of Audit Committee and Non-Executive Director of Welsh Water plc, Audit Committee Chair at the Civil Aviation Authority and Chair of the Reclaim Fund and the Government’s Dormant Asset Expansion Board. Jane has also served as Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Board Risk Committee at Direct Line Insurance Group plc, Old Mutual plc, William Hill plc and Senior Independent Director at a large Hospital Foundation Trust. She is also the Honorary Treasurer at the Disasters Emergency Committee. Her previous executive roles include Head of Audit and Risk and Governance Director at Aviva plc. Jane is also a Magistrate.

Ed Giera

Non-Executive Director

Ed Giera is the Senior Independent Director of Santander UK Group Holdings and Chair of the bank’s Risk Committee and its Responsible Banking Committee. He previously chaired Pension Insurance Corporation Group’s Audit & Risk Committee where he was also a member of the Board Origination Committee. Ed was Global Head of Pensions Advisory at JP Morgan and held other senior roles during a twenty-year career with the investment bank, and is currently Managing Partner of a private partnership investing in the global financial services sector. 

Heather Jackson

Non-Executive Director

Heather Jackson has held senior positions across retail and financial services, specialising in technology leadership. She was Chief Information Officer for Capital One (in the UK & Europe) and, subsequently, HBOS. At HBOS, she led several functions, including payments, procurement, print/post operations and human resources. Heather currently holds Non-Executive directorship positions at Ikano Bank AB and Skipton Building Society Group. She previously held Non-Executive directorship positions at JD Sports Fashion, Lookers PLC, Tandem Bank and the Child Maintenance Enforcement Commission.